The Murder Mile : The completely jaw-dropping and gripping crime thriller

£8.99

by McEvoy, Lesley
Fiction & related items
Paperback

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781838775971 Categories: ,

Description

by McEvoy, Lesley | Fiction & related items
Published 30/12/2021 by Zaffre in the United Kingdom as part of the The Dr Jo McCready Mysteries series
Paperback | 400 pages

BRITAIN’S MOST NOTORIOUS SERIAL KILLER IS BACK. ‘McEvoy really knows her stuff.’ IAN RANKIN, crime fiction iconForensic Psychologist Dr. Jo McCready was the last person to see her patient, Martha Scott, alive.

During their final session, Jo unearthed a chilling alternate personality claiming to be the reincarnation of Jack the Ripper. Shortly after, Martha is murdered. But if ‘Jack’ is just an invention of Martha’s damaged mind, who killed her?When a series of murders copying the Ripper’s ‘Autumn of Terror’ begins, Jo McCready is brought into the police investigation to profile their killer.

But the further she delves into his mind, the deadlier he becomes. And as the anniversary of Jack the Ripper’s most gruesome murder looms, is Jo following the clues – or being led into a trap?Author Lesley McEvoy uses her insider knowledge to create unbelievably gripping, unputdownable crime novels – perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, Ann Cleeves and Angela Marsons. _____________________What your favourite crime writers and reviewers are saying about Lesley McEvoy:’Highly original and whipsmart on detail.’ PETER JAMES, Sunday Times bestselling author of Left You Dead’Gripping from the first page to the last!!’ Goodreads reviewer, FIVE STARS *****’Unlike so many books in this genre, I just couldn’t guess whodunnit!’ Goodreads reviewer, FIVE STARS *****’Couldn’t put it down!’ Amazon reviewer, FIVE STARS *****’What a fantastic read this is!’ – Goodreads review, FIVE STARS *****’I’m tired and need to sleep, but I just want to finish!!’ – Twitter reviewer’Not for the faint-hearted.’ THE SUN’Gripping.’ YORKSHIRE TIMES

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Murder Mile : The completely jaw-dropping and gripping crime thriller”

Your email address will not be published.