Shadow and Bone: A Netflix Original Series

£7.99

by Bardugo, Leigh
For National Curriculum Key Stage 3
Paperback

1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781510109063 Categories: ,

Description

by Bardugo, Leigh | For National Curriculum Key Stage 3
Published 20/04/2021 by Hachette Children’s Group (Orion Children’s Books) in the United Kingdom as part of the Shadow and Bone series
Paperback | 352 pages

See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix original series. Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J.

Maas. Soldier. Summoner.

Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold – a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country’s magical military elite – and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift. As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . .

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shadow and Bone: A Netflix Original Series”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *